basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:52 p.m.
2004-02-10
More School-type Rantings

So the fucking schedules STILL aren't up, unless there's something I'm not seeing. I'm literally going to be obsessing about this until they go up. I'm supposed to meet with John Shanahan about scheduling tomorrow, but I can't bloody do that if there are no schedules up, now can I? Argh.

...I just changed a word from a swear to a mere outcry because of some comment a reviewer made about swearing in my diary. What is wrong with me? *shakes head*

I love how I'm so worried about this setting up the Spring schedule thing, yet I'm not in my poetry class right now. We are discussing writing about poetry today, and considering the fact that we're having a writing workshop during Thursday's class, I really don't see why I shouldn't skip today. I mean, sure, I'd benefit from being in class right now, but I'd also go insane. I likey da sanity. ^^ I'm just going to hang out in the lab, play around on the internet, then go read some more of Still Life with Crows. Dad got it at the library and said it was really good. He said there were two points in the book where, if it was a movie, I'd out loud scream.

I'm rather looking forward to that.

Tomorrow (hopefully) is the "We Hate Midterms" Chinese luncheon. I should have enough for a lunch special, but only just enough. I have to remember to run to the ATM at White Hen tomorrow AM, or even tonight, as those are the ONLY ones that disperse money in $10 increments...last I checked. I hope they haven't changed lately. >< I really do want to be able to get Chinese food. It's going to be a necessity.

Two more days until fun time begins, and Mom, Nana, and Hans leave for Las Vegas. They'll be relaxing and enjoying the sights and brights of the gaudy city, and Sally and I will be living it large in relatively parental-free splendor, playing FFX-2, Karaoke Revolution, and DDR (thank you, Sue!) on Hans' big screen TV. Granted, the gaming doesn't start until Friday, but who's counting? Certainly not me.

And now, time for teh reading.

Quote for the Day: "No one owes you, no one's to blame, save for bad genes or DNA..." --"Ask DNA" by Yoko Kanno

take you in :: spit you out