basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:25 p.m.
2004-02-07
Waiting for Next Weekend...

A week from now is Valentine's Day. For the first time in a long time (*thinks*...about three years or so), I'm going to have a boyfriend here on that day. I don't know what's going to happen, in all honesty. There's talk of doing things, but nothing has been solidified. Couple that with worries about school on both of our fronts and a need to relax that weekend, and I really don't have any clue. I'm trying not to get my hopes up, though. I do that too much lately.

That weekend, Mom and Hans are taking Nana to Las Vegas, and Sally and I will be house/dog sitting for Hans in Evanston. We've declared that weekend a gaming weekend, and we're stealing Lowell's PS2 so that we can both catch up on our FFX-2ing. I'm also hoping to steal Karaoke Revolution and Guitly Gear X2, just for some variety. I'm claiming my turn for Friday already, since she'll have from noon until six or so on Saturday to play while I'm at work. I'm really looking forward to that weekend as a whole. Spending time with Sally has grown more enjoyable as time goes on, and gaming time with Sally is always fun.

*sighs* I don't know. I never know what to write, really. The emotions in me are so fluid, are changing so much and with such frequency that I don't even know where to begin with them. I know that I can take control of that, but it's been slow going. Too much else is going on around me. Let's just say that once this quarter is over, things'll be a hell of a lot easier.

At least, that's what I'm telling myself.

Quote for the Day: "Control your emotion or it will control you." --Unknown

take you in :: spit you out