basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:53 a.m.
2004-02-06
Midterm Moods

So my midterms are more or less over. My History one didn't seem to go as well as I would have liked. The Ren Brit Lit one, however, went a lot better than I anticipated. I certainly won't get an A, but I've got a pretty good shot at a B. That was a mood-lifter last night, to be sure.

Mood got shot to hell, though, with some not so good midterm news on other fronts. The mood continued to fall after that, for the rest of the evening, to the point where I didn't even want to go home. I wanted to sit in the Dempster parking lot all night and just freeze. Not necessarily to death, but enough where the cold would take away all the other emotions swirling around in my consciousness or whatever. It did get to that point after a bit, and at that point, I went home, and couldn't sleep out of worry.

I just feel so useless. Like, I know I helped a little bit, sure, but not enough. And what's worse is I don't know what to do to help make anything better. I know that I'm just going to get told, "You did help, and you are helping" and stuff like that, and maybe I am, but it's not enough, and it has me worried. Actions are different. I know it has something to do with mood, but the vast difference is what has me the most concerned. I want that to go away. I want you to feel better.

I also want to stop feeling nauseous. And Chinese food. Definitely Chinese food. *nods with finality*

Gah, I am weird. ><

Quote for the Day: "I've been driving for an hour, just talking to the rain..." --"Breathe" by Michelle Branch

take you in :: spit you out