basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:57 a.m.
2004-02-04
School, Diet, and Kitties

So I am way too nice or some junk. I just agreed to come BACK to campus to tutor a student tonight. Remind me to remind him that out of class tutoring costs money. >< Stupid Abby.

I have a meeting with Claude about the constitution for SGAC, and I hope it doesn't take very long. I want to go right home, cook something for lunch/dinner, and do some reading/studying before coming back to tutor. I can't decide what to eat, though. *sighs* It won't be much, at any rate. That whole weight loss thing.

I've been pretty okay about that so far. I haven't had pop since Saturday, and I have been attempting to not eat so much, though the "healthier" aspect isn't going so well. I'm going to have to talk to Dad about groceries. *shrugs* I've also been working out relatively regularly, but I couldn't this morning, because my legs hurt like a mother. They STILL hurt. *sighs*

The kitties decided they wanted attention around 3 AM. Baby Gato thought it'd be fun to attack my feet and try to tear them to ribbons, and that immediately got me awake. Then, Mommy Kitty stuck her face in my blanket and meowed and scared the everloving bejesus out of me, so naturally, I petted her. >< Then, Baby Neko decided he wanted attention, too, so I petted both of them until Mommy got bored and went away, so I could concentrate on Neko. He kept burrowing under my arm to get petted, then got bored with that. Just as I was about to sleep, he finds his way under the covers, curls up between my legs, as it were, and purrs himself to sleep. This kept me awake, 'cause I didn't want to roll over and squoosh him. Needless to say, I'm running on very little sleep.

Cute, though. ^^

Quote for the Day: "Things only have the value that we give them." --Moli�re

take you in :: spit you out