basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:36 a.m.
2004-02-21
Weekend Worky Screwups

I feel all blah and yucky. Maybe it's because of the pills, but I doubt it. I think Dr. McAlwee would have mentioned that sort of thing if it were a possible side effect. I think it might just be winter. All the slush and cold and the busyness and whatever are finally getting to me. I'm not going to class today, and I'll probably miss another history class by next week. At least there's Tuesday lunch at home.

That's something I decided to start doing. Since I have a three-hour break between classes, and I only live half an hour away by train/bus, I'm going to start going home for lunch and studying purposes on Tuesdays after Lisa's class. Hopefully, it'll ease some of the tension that has been going on. I just have to make sure to leave earlier than I did last week. I hate walking into class late. ><

...there's something wrong with the main screen in this room. *goes to check it out*...I guess it's just not hooked up to the computer...I wish I knew how to do that. >< Silly John.

Speaking of Silly John, me and Jim and whoever comes into work at five on Sundays are going to get reamed today, or at least, we should. Jim and I supposedly switched hours this weekend, as I had my appointment yesterday, but he didn't go in on Saturday for me, so the lab stayed closed. We were both here for most of Sunday, and when five rolled around Sunday night, the dude who comes in then hadn't shown up. I waited half an hour, then left, as I wasn't about to stay until nine. I should have, but I figured he was just running late. I knew that he had missed entirely when I came into the lab at seven this AM and saw all the computers still on. *sighs* There's going to be some reprimanding today. And the way John reprimands is worse than getting yelled at in front of an entire class. He does so much for us, and when you let him down, it's harsh for you. I dunno.

That's enough rambling for now. Time to do something somewhat productive, like start studying for history or something.

Quote for the Day: "I HATE baby kitties!" --Dad

take you in :: spit you out