basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:47 p.m.
2004-02-01
Gyne and More

So once again, I'm told to lose weight. As if I didn't know I had to do this. *sighs*

I had my first gynecologist exam yesterday, and it was an interesting experience. Dr. McAlwee was really nice and young, which was unexpected, but she was really cool overall. We talked about why my periods were so irregular (weight), and about birth control (I'm on it), and then she said she'd do the whole exam thingy.

I'm not going to go into disgusting detail right here, but let's just say that I was rather uncomfortable, and in some pain, as well. The discomfort wasn't the fact that a woman was examining my nether regions, as they are always referred to as in Renaissance literature, but just what was being done to it to hold things apart. Ow, ow, ow, I can still feel it. >< But at least it's taken care of, and hopefully, I'll remember to take my stupid pill at stupid five this evening.

That's probably my hugest concern for today. I have a paper outline to work on, which is a rather huge concern, but not so huge, and some reading to do and a midterm to study for, but meh. I'm not going to worry so much about that. It's that pill thing and the weight loss thing that will be taking up most of my mind for the next few weeks/months/whatever.

And I think I decided on my cosplay for Acen. Whee!

Quote for the Day: "Love comes unseen; we only see it go" --Austin Dobson

take you in :: spit you out