basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:56 a.m.
2004-01-20
Schooly Stuff

I really should be leaving to go to History class (I realize it isn't for another half an hour, but it's going to take about five-ten minutes to just get bundled up enough to go outside), but I really don't feel like it. I'm just going to take my sweet time today. Lisa knows I'll be in class--she saw me at Starbucks today...it's described here--so if I'm not there fifteen minutes early, it won't be the end of the world. Word.

I haven't been sleeping again. I just can't seem to get myself to settle in for the night before midnight anymore, whether I'm doing schoolwork or not. It's really weird. I know some of it has to do with the cold, and some of it has to do with the kitties, but I know that's not the whole of the reasons. It's not necessarily a lot on my mind--'cause there's a normal amount of that--but it's just...weird. I dunno.

Today I've got poetry to read, a sonnet to close read and start a paper on, work at five, and preparations for tomorrow's quiz in Poly Sci. On the home front, I've got dishes to do, laundry to prepare for the washings tomorrow (oh, crap, I need laundry monies), and a desk to clean off again so as I can write said paper tomorrow. I told myself I wasn't going to let that paper go until then, 'cause I still have readings to do for that class, but look what I did. *sighs* I HATE NIGHT CLASS.

I wish that the class that Lisa teaches in had couches and armchairs that I could curl up in, covered by a warm blankie, with a cup holder thingy for my coffee. My wish will never come true, but it makes me want to go to class a little more if I wish it could happen. *shrugs*

And I'll say this just once...if this pain does not culminiate in the way I want it to, my life will be over.

Classu classu.

Quote for the Day: "Hope is the thing with feathers- That perches in the soul- And sings the tunes without the words- And never stops- at all." --Emily Dickinson

take you in :: spit you out