basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:00 a.m.
2003-12-09
Back from Mankato and More

I've been back from Mankato for two days now. I miss Carl. ;-; I tried to call yesterday to see how finals went, but he was still out. So don't think I've forgotten. :P

My trip was really great. It was really what I needed...to be away from everything and just relax. We spent a lot of time lounging and talking, and at the house. I got to see Windwaker, finally, and am itching to play it myself. Carl is just marvelous. I hope he realizes that.

The bus ride home was, as the woman in front of me put it, the bus ride from hell. Our driver got lost in Rochester, and almost left me behind (with all my stuff on it, mind), and then he got REALLY lost going from Rochester to La Crosse. We were on all sorts of back roads and residential areas for a very long time. He took so long that he totally skipped Tomah, which is where we were supposed to have dinner and where two people were supposed to have gone home. >< Way to go, man.

We did make it home on time, though I think it was because we never stopped for more than five minutes, and because the man was driving like I do, which is neither safe nor legal. I got in a cab in Chicago, went home, and played with kitties.

Yes, that's right. We have kitties at Dad's now.

His friend's cat just had kittens recently, and now we have the mom and two babies. Names are still being worked out, but I think they're going to stick with Neko (a totally black and adorable baby...also hyper, to a degree), and Fraidy (a black and white antisocial one who likes to explore). They're all very cute and fun, and like to roam about my very dangerous room. There are too many cords in there. >< So keeping the door shut from now on.

I'm about halfway through my Christmas cards, and many of them will get to colleges after people have left. I'm sorry! ;-; But at least you'll have mail when you get back! ^^

And next week is ROTK! People will be getting calls today and tomorrow about it. So if you live in the greater Chicagoland area, and are used to going with the crowd to a midnight showing and know you can or cannot go, please try to have something akin to an answer when you see my phone number pop up, 'cause what I'm going to do is write a check to the Crestwood theatres for the total amount of people going, and then have y'all pay me back that night. I can't afford to have people not show up unless it gets crazy. I know I'm asking a lot, and I apologize. I don't mean to come off as authoritative or anything. *smacks self*

As for now...I dunno. I think breakfast is in order.

Quote for the Day: "Whee, 18." --me

take you in :: spit you out