basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:20 a.m.
2003-11-24
I (heart) Snow!

Snow snow snow snow snow snow snow snow snow snow snow!

*dances the happy snow dance*

I love snow. I know it causes many problems, especially in the commuting sector, but I love it. I love just watching it. I love the beauty it creates. I walked outside this morning to go catch the bus to school, and when I saw it snowing, I just broke out in this huge, child-like grin, and practically danced my way to the corner of 18th and Halsted.

It was just magical to me. The snow drifting past the streetlights, settling on my shoulders and hair, swirling around me on the platform at State and Van Buren...it all just made me very happy and at ease.

I really needed the at ease. My last final--history--was at 8:45 this morning, and I was very nervous about it. I slacked off for the last few weeks in that class, to be sure. I didn't do readings, I barely took notes in classu...so it's really my own fault, and I realize that. If I had just stuck with it, I would have gotten the easy A I had been expecting. But I fucked it up, and will now get a B. Not bad, but not what I had been hoping.

So now all that's left is to write Anne's paper that's due tomorrow. I essentially have all day tomorrow to get it done, but there's a few more important things to do tomorrow. There's things I've been wanting to do for a while now, and tomorrow's the day. Nothing's going to get in the way of that, to be sure.

Now, off to start said paper.

2:30 PM -- I AM DONE WITH FINALS WEEK! *dances* I just finished typing Anne's paper, which means after I turn it in, I am totally and utterly DONE! Thank God, indeed.

Quote for the Day: "You can cram your happy festival, you big meanie!" --Rikku (to help sate my desire for FFX-2)

take you in :: spit you out