basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:50 p.m.
2003-11-22
Sleep, Stress, and Randomness

When I want to sleep, I can't, and when I can't sleep, I want to. I'm at work right now (two more hours until I'm free!), and I so want to just conk out, even after getting mondo sleep last night, praise the Lord. But I know I can't, 'cause, well, I'm at work. Last night, there were several times where I just wanted to go the hell to sleep, because I couldn't even keep my eyes open, but I just wouldn't fall asleep. I know a lot of it is stress and brain related, but it was just really frustrating.

When I'm under stress, things get very frustrating very easily. I hate myself in those circumstances, but it's one of those things about me that I'd have to work on before they'd get fixed, and I know I don't even have the patience for that right now. I feel awful, because I get crazily short with people, but it's so hard sometimes. I know that it'll get worked on, though, and it'll improve.

I've started a habit of playing music on my computer during the weekends. It's on really softly, and no one's every complained about it, but I'm still kind of wary about it. Oh, well. People will come in here and play their headphones loudly until someone tells them to shut their music off, and when someone tells me to shut mine off, I will. *nods with finality*

...that had nothing to do with anything. >< Go me, whoo.

Tonight will involve laundry, hopefully a trip to Chicago Ridge Mall, and bringing Sally to Dad's house for the night. It's a little bit hard to do stuff since the wagon is in the shop, 'cause we've only got one car, but it's no big deal in the end. Me and Dad have a pretty complimentary schedule. I just hope to get stuff accomplished tonight. Laundry would be key, but cleaning off the desk would probably be good, too. Oh, well. It all depends on the car.

And I guess I'm done wasting all your time. Hope your weekends go well, and I'm sorry.

Quote for the Day: "Patience and perseverance have a magical effect before which difficulties disappear and obstacles vanish." --John Quincy Adams

take you in :: spit you out