basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:59 a.m.
2003-11-21
Homecoming Plans

I have a reason to dress up this year. I'm going to get to go out, find a new poofy dress, and have a great night out. Nobody's getting married (at least, that I know of), and I'm not going to a prom.

Yay, Homecoming 2004.

I've wanted to go for some time now. I'd like to see what it's like in college. I'd like to just go to a dance/gathering/whatever and get all spiffed up. I miss it sometimes.

I was never really adamant about going before, though. If I didn't go, it was like, meh, whatever. But this year, I will do my damnedest to go. Hell, I'll take a second job so I can go to this. Why? Oh, I'll tell you why.

It's at the FIELD MUSEUM

Yes, I'd be at a function at the Field Museum, decked out and looking fine. I've always wanted to do that...that's why when I go down that staircase, I practice walking as if I was wearing a gown and high heels. I can't wait for March.

And I'm obsessing over something that I probably can't afford to do anyway. *sighs* Oh, well, a girl can dream shallowly, can't she?

Anything to take my mind off of the final that starts in an hour and a half. ><

Quote for the Day: "Baby, baby, baby, when all your love is gone, who will save me from all I'm up against out in this world..." --"Bright Lights" by Matchbox 20

take you in :: spit you out