basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:49 a.m.
2003-11-11
Yuckiness, Doldrums, and Decisions

I am so achy and yucky right now, it's no fun. And I don't even know how much time I'm going to have to type this entry out. I'm waiting for Debra, one of the women I tutor, to return from arguing for a grade, and she might be back in two minutes or ten. *sighs*

I'm really getting into the winter doldrums, and it's not even winter yet. I don't want to be here. I didn't want to be there yesterday, and I won't want to be here tomorrow. I just want to be at home in bed (or at someone else's home in their bed with them) and just sleeping, even if I'm not necessarily tired (which, by the way, I am--lack of sleep is kicking in this next week and a half or so). I'm feeling lazy and lethargic, and am not working up to par. I know I'm going to see results, but it's still not necessarily driving me.

I keep getting mad over the stupidest things, and because I realize they're stupid, I get mad at myself in the process. It's easy for me to stop being mad at something or someone, but it's not as easy for me to stop being mad at myself. It's stupid, but that's just how I am lately. It's one of those things I'm trying to fix.

I'm really glad people seem to be enjoying anime club so much. It makes me happy, because it shows that the board is doing a fairly adequate job, and it shows that we can do this if we try, as we have been. It makes my decisions involving club for the rest of my time at DePaul really hard. *ponders*

I need to work on some stuff for Debra to look at when she gets back, though, and maybe lay on the ground and stretch my back out a bit. It really, REALLY hurts. >< And here's hoping my cordless phone is mixed up somewhere in one of the boxes I have in the house, 'cause if I want to be productive and multitask while I'm on the phone with Carl tonight, I can't be sitting at the kitchen table on the phone when all my desk stuff is in the living room. *sighs* Too much to do tonight...but at least I'm getting Bennigan's with Mom and Sally. *dances*

And I'm out.

Quote for the Day: "I don't want that...go put it back!" --Kyuu to Lowell, after him running in and out of his house twice bringing for stuff (it was funnier if you were there >< )

take you in :: spit you out