basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:34 a.m.
2003-11-09
Guys and Girls Weekends

This was a guys weekend. I spent Friday at Psycho and Evie's, Saturday at Dad's and Ed's, and Sunday will be spent at work (where Lowell will be visiting randomly, as he is working in my GIS lab with his group) and at Dad's.

Friday, after leaving school a trifle annoyed for a selfish reason, and feeling generally sick for the entirety of the commuting (from about 2:30 until 5:00), we (Lowell, Kyuu, and myself) ended up at Psycho and Evie's for an evening of fun. That fun consisted of Lowell showing of Disgaea, a LONG while of Super Smash Brothers Melee, and a game of Mario Party 4. The Smash Brothers brought about the "seizure dance" done by Lowell as Pichu, and the cute dance done by both Lowell and Psycho as Pichu, as well as Kyuu's 22 lemming deaths. I was the ultimate loser in MP4, and I felt bad for Lowell, who was on my team.

Saturday, after doing a whole crapload of sorting shit out (that was a disgusting sentence), I went up to Old Orchard, wandered around Marshall Fields, then joined Lowell for a trip up to Waukegan and Ed's, where we watched him play dot Hack, then all of us tried Lowell's just purchased Karaoke Revolution. God, that's a fun game. I so owned, and will continue to own, for I know most if not all of the songs. Thank you, 101.9. :D

Guys weekends are usually like that. There's a lot of gaming, a lot of insanity, a lot of laughter, and a lot of making fun of Lowell. They're really recuperating, because you're not really thinking about anything but the game you're playing and how to make Lowell scream like a woman. The guys don't worry about so much stuff when they're all together and huddled around a console.

Girls weekends are just as fun, but in a different way. Sure, we sit around, but when we sit around, it's either around a computer, around a TV, or just around, and usually, we're yakking up a storm. The problem is, a lot of our talking is catch up talking, and talking about issues, and trying to work stuff out, and what not. But the thing is, it's not any less relaxing than being with the guys, and I feel just as close with the girls as I do with the guys. Most of the time, these days with the girls are really moving, and really give me stuff to think about. I need to have more of them. The girls are always so busy, though...*sighs*

Yay, Rob Thomas. Disease just came on my music thingy. Time to sing, if for no other reason than to prepare for Karaoke Revolution on Monday at anime club. :D

Quote for the Day: "Seizure dance!" --me, while laughing and dying

take you in :: spit you out