basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:15 p.m.
2003-11-07
Computery Issues

So my computer was a major bastard today. We have to talk to the crew about either A) not eating/drinking around the computer more (I'm one of the worst for that >< ), or B) investing in a new keyboard or computer for the lab assistants. I don't think a new computer is necessary, but I think a new keyboard might be. Meh, we'll see.

Next quarter, two old lab assistants are coming back to work, which is great, because they're great people. It's also not great, because, well, it takes hours from me. I need all the hours I can get so I can move the hell out. I don't like being a burden to my father the way I am, though he'll never call me a burden. It's just very frustrating to me. I want to break off further, I want to be able to go home and not have to call anyone to say when I'll be home so they can make dinner plans. I want to come home to my place, do what I need to do with my place. It's just this desire that I have right now.

I also have a desire to sleep, but it's not happening right now. I feel so incredibly annoyed and so incredibly selfish that it's making me physically ill. This is one of those times where I wonder why anyone would consider being my friend or going out with me or anything. I'm being a major, major bitch.

...oh, shit, I don't know if I turned my AIM off. ><

Fuck it, I'm done.

Quote for the Day: "But if the bright lights don't receive you, you can turn yourself around and come on home..." --"Bright Lights", Matchbox 20

take you in :: spit you out