basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:26 a.m.
2003-11-05
November Rain

The dinner turned out to be pretty fun after all. I got rice and chicken and pot stickers (WHEE), and we got stuff more or less taken care of. I got the stuff addressed that I wanted addressed, and even though the meeting date didn't get changed, which I kind of wanted it to, I can now get my days/hours/whatever straight, and can ask John for a night class next quarter to make up for the middle of the day class I have to take. I really need all the hours I can get.

Afterwards, though, it started to rain like you wouldn't believe. Only Lowell had an umbrella (it was me, him, and Marshall at the time), so we sorta kinda not really crowded under it as we walked, then finally just stopped under an awning to wait it out. I went to clean off my wet glasses then, and lost one of the nose piece thingies. *sighs*

That wasn't the worst part, though. The worst part was the lightning.

I hate lightning. >< I really do. It makes me jump and scream and sends all these shivery things going down my spine, and while some people enjoy that feeling, I don't. It makes me want to cry. I would have, was I not so annoyed with the whole nose piece thing. But it was scary lightning--purpley and lots of it for the time span it was in. It brought huge thunder--which, by the way, isn't much better than lightning--and overall made me scream a lot more than a 20-year-old should be screaming about thunderstorms.

By the time I got on the train, I was soaked through, and left puddles of water around the seats I sat on on the Brown and Orange Lines. It was very uncomfortable, to be sure. Oh, but when I got home, got changed, and then got in the tub...bliss. *sighs* Naturally, I barely got any work done--I fell asleep while reading history around 10:30--and now, I've got a headache from these stupid glasses. I think I might just go without today, except when I'm driving. I just wish I had enough money to go and re-get the glasses that broke, but that's $75, I think. Unless Mom wants to front me that, then I have to wait until next Friday. And believe me, I'm so doing that, even if it means I don't eat. I'm sick of these stupid, scratched, uneven, cracked glasses. *sighs*

I'm so blah, it's not even funny. But at the same time, I'm not. It's weird.

Quote for the Day: "Scold scold scold scold scold." --Lowell, to me last night

take you in :: spit you out