basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:35 a.m.
2003-10-30
Stupid Finances

Money will always be an issue. I just wish it wouldn't be.

My next paycheck is not a lot less than I expected, but it's enough less to cause me some worry. I have tuition and several bills to pay, and the tuition will be the only one that will get fully paid off.

My cell phone will probably get shut off again, but if I get the money from my mom that she said she'd give me, I might be able to pay it all off.

Let's not get started on the credit card. I wish I had never gotten that stupid thing.

I really should have gotten another job, but unless I drop down to a part time student, I don't want to do it again. Winter was fine last year, but fall and spring killed me, mostly because of working two jobs. *sighs* We'll see what happens when I get my lab hours for January. If I don't get the hours I need, a second job will be crucial. I WILL have an apartment by spring break...even if it means taking out a loan to do so, which is something I so totally am loathe to do.

...way to combine valley girl and "classic" British, Abby. *rolls eyes*

As for now, I'm going to enjoy my ditching time, and head my merry way down to the loop to get some work done. For some reason, it's easier for me to do so there. *shrugs*

And ALISON ALISON! I got your card! Thank you so much! I will thank you properly as soon as I switch campuses, no da. *hugs lots*

Quote for the Day: "Beauty is potent but money is omnipotent." --Proverb

take you in :: spit you out