basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:08 a.m.
2003-10-27
Some Family Stuff

My aunt from Texas usually comes to visit every October for my grandmother's birthday. It will be the second birthday since my Gramma died, but Trish still comes up to visit. It's kind of like necessary for her, to see the family, even at a time where it would be rough to.

She was going to come two weeks ago. Then, she was going to come this Wednesday. Then, she was going to come this Friday. Now, she's not coming until mid November, right about the time of my finals. Sigh. I'm going to feel bad, 'cause I won't really get to spend a lot of time with her. I was going to go and visit during December, but since I have to work, that won't happen. Add my lack of money to the mix, and no one will get to visit her. Sigh again. I guess we'll just have to have a good time with whatever time I can see her with.

Family stuff is coming more into play lately. Nana's getting older, so we all want to spend at least a little more time with her. One of my cousins had a baby, so I have a new second cousin to think about, and the fact that my aunt (who is also my confirmation sponsor) is now a grandmother is just hysterical. The Christening for the baby is two weeks from Sunday, and I can't get a sub for work, which means I'm going to get bitched out again. Le sigh. But it'll all work out, no da.

And I'm on such a high right now, you'd think I was doing the crack and not my dad. Latah.

Quote for the Day: "Ping" --me, on crack

take you in :: spit you out