basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:59 a.m.
2003-10-24
Registration Woes

I am so nervous. I went to register for classes last night, and I clicked on the Add ENG 361 (Ingrasci's class), and BAM!

*there is a hold on your account*

I was so fucking livid when I saw that. In the Spring, I was not paid off for my spring courses, but they still let me register for my fall ones. Now, I'm not paid off for my fall courses, but they won't let me register for winter. There is something seriously wrong with DePaul's system. Either that, or I got really lucky last quarter.

But Lowell and Diane are holding classes for me, and I am just going to walk into Sigel's class on the first day and hit her up for a syllabus. People will drop her class after the first day. They always do.

Today, I was supposed to go to Anime Reactor, and I've actually been looking very forward to it, but when I need all the money I can get to pay my tuition, well, things of that nature must be put to the wayside. I'm just going to go deposit a check, then sit around Hans' house and watch TV. Thank God for satellite...I've missed cartoons. It's just going to be a nice, lazy day. Like last night was supposed to be. *sighs*

Shoot, I've got to open the lab. Kathy should be coming by soon, and maybe I can get some tutoring in and make a few bucks. Go me for actually being a good lab assistant this quarter!

Quote for the Day: "Who am I married to today?" --me, debating on which of the many husbands that don't know they're married to me to be married to today

take you in :: spit you out