basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:31 a.m.
2003-10-22
Getting Busier

Week seven certainly busies things up. ><

I'm working extra hours, because Jim needs them covered. It's great, 'cause then I'll more easily catch up on bills and tuition, and the money Mom's lending me will help out immensely, as well. But naturally, it's another week and a half before I get that money, so there's no rejoicing yet.

Friday, there's an anime convention, Saturday's the BNL concert, next week there's two more quizzes, and the quarter runs on. It's all getting very close to the end, sure, but that doesn't make it any easier.

I'm having to let things go, and do other things, and make decisions on my courses, my activities, and my life in general. Sure, you make life decisions every single day, but more of the important ones have been coming up lately. It makes me feel very adult when I don't want to feel that way.

The good part about all this, though, is that my attitude has really improved. I've felt a lot better about myself as a person (looks, not so much, but we're getting there), and have been amazed by how lucky I am to have the people in my life that I do. I say this pretty much every entry now, but every day, someone shows me how amazing they are, and how lucky I am to be a part of their lives. So slag off if you are getting annoyed by those declarations. It's the truth, and I'm sticking to it.

I'm going to go surf the course listings some more, and go worship John Shanahan for a little longer. Name switchy!

Quote for the Day: "Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence." --Helen Keller

take you in :: spit you out