basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:13 a.m.
2003-10-21
Getting Ready for Winter

So the midterm results are more or less in. I'm still waiting on Todd's.

Anne's Midterm: C+ (blah)

Justin's Midterm: A (booyah)

I'm meeting with Anne today to discuss it, because Abby is dumb sometimes. Then, I meet with John Shanahan (I wub my advisor) to talk about scheduling for Winter Quarter, which I do Thursday at 7 PM.

I'm not very sure what I want to do next quarter, and it's bothering me a lot. I'm considering taking four English classes, which is probably a really bad idea, but then I can at least have four English classed down. I don't know what else to take besides them, though. I've got one Philosophy and two sciences to take, but I can't afford a science book right now. But I don't know if I even want to take any of those classes. Maybe John will have some allied fields suggestions. I don't know. *shrugs*

I'll be at work while I'm scheduling, 'cause I'm working some of Jim's hours for him while he does some driving. It's great, 'cause it adds a lot of money to my next paycheck, which is marvelous for paying my debts off. I just don't know if I'll be going out Thursday now. >< Maybe I'll just drive in. We'll see.

This'll be my first meeting with an advisor today. O.o I love John Shanahan, but I'm still somewhat nervous.

Let's just say I can't wait for today to be done.

Quote for the Day: "It tastes like chicken clams." --Aaron, discussing some food

take you in :: spit you out