basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:38 p.m.
2003-10-12
Strange Weekend

...this was one of the strangest (or is that Strangest?) weekends I've had in a while.

Friday, I went with Sue, Sarah, and Lowell for a "We hate midterms" lunch at Jade East, which was muchly fun. God, is their food good. o.o There was some good discussioning going on, and Sue got to show off her mad Japanese skillz. Then, Lowell and I were going to go see "Kill Bill", but after calling Psycho, we found out that his old high school was having their homecoming that day. Well, plans certainly changed then. We picked up Kyuu, met up with Tim (who I think I might have met once before...), and hung out in the Niles West band room for a long time. I got to see Kyuu's sister again, and I was so happy. She jumped me. :D

So then we decided to maybe go find Psycho and Corey (the Brothers Nelson) and maybe watch the band. But the guys did not want to have to pay to get in. They then used their fall-back plan...march in with the band. >< I was not about that idea, but not much could be done about it, so we just marched right along with them. When we went past the "security", one of Corey's friends and I got stopped, but we managed to sneak on by with some band moms (gotta love 'em), thank God. We watched some of the game, and the band's show, which was pretty good, then I had Kyuu's sister jump me again and we marched back to the band room with them as they left. There was some silliness in between that, but it was all good.

After getting home early Saturday morning (which was all after planning for Strange Days, eating a sandwich, and other random things that were both good and frustrating), I slept up until right about the time Kate called to see what we were doing for pseudo International Kate Day. Sar drove us to the Museum of Science and Industry, and after getting lost about six times (sorry again! ><) we made it in. I miss that museum, and I miss spending time with Sar and Kate. But we did have fun. We saw clocks, the Fairy Castle, cows, baby chickens (whee!), a replica of downtown that was rather inaccurate but fun, the NASA section, a little bit of the toys, and a bunch of other fun stuff. I just wish it would have lasted longer. *sighs*

After getting home, I did some cleaning and some homework, then talked with Carl for a bit before heading up north to finally see "Kill Bill", this time to be seen with Lowell, Kyuu, and Ed. It was weird, though...as soon as I left to go up there, I just got hit by this horrible wave of depression and frustration and other not so nice things, and then traffic worked against me the entire ride there, making it take twice the amount of time it should have. >< It was a night of tears until I got to Barnes and Nobles, where they were waiting for me. Then, we hung out on top of the parking garage, 'cause there was no one there, and had fun just doing that before seeing the movie. It's a great movie, just not my kind of flick, and it got to the point where I was crying again because I just couldn't take the gore anymore, but couldn't really leave 'cause I was in the middle of the group and it would have been weird and unfair to everyone else, anyway. Then, after the movie, I just got a huge desire to sit in my car and cry, so I did for about seven minutes before just giving up, attempting to breathe, and going home. I worried Lowell to no end, but I hope he's not so worried now. After getting home, I ate a quick snack before going to sleep, because I was exhausted.

...wow, that had to be mostly boring to everyone. I'm sorry. *sighs* But at least it was a good, if not really strange, weekend, no da.

And everyone make sure to go with the great Shotgun Kate a Happy Birthday, Happy International Kate Day, and anything else you can think of. :D I love you, Kate. *hugs*

Time to get back to work, which means time to chat and go get a snack with my money that's in the bloody car...scratch that last thing to do. ><

Quote for the Day: "Ownzed!" --Kyuu, about seventeen zillion times this weekend.

take you in :: spit you out