basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:14 a.m.
2003-10-09
Living Life Lightly

It's amazing how the simplest things can end up being the most enjoyable. Sitting in a car in a parking lot, rolling down the windows and leaning your seat back, resting your head on your shoulder as you look at the moon and enjoy the breeze and the company, listening to appropriate (and sometimes not so appropriate) music, the sounds of the night just coming in...depending on who you're with, or even if you're just by yourself, it can be made into a truly wonderful situation. You just need to let yourself go and not think so much about other things. Just sit back, relax, and enjoy. Rather like life, don't you think?

Spur of the moment stuff like that is marvelous.

Nothing about today will really be spur of the moment, though. There's too much to do, too much going on. Midterms might be over for me, but that doesn't mean the quarter is. There's still papers to write, books to read, notes to take, classes to attend, and then finals...the last quarter of three classes for me is going to be hell. Next quarter starts four classes again, with probably three English classes. That's a fuck of a lot of reading, folks. *sighs*

...and the stupidest things are setting me off. I can look at the pictures of my baby second cousin (I'll link them up later) and be insanely happy, then look other places and get driven nuts. The continual frustration is driving me crazy. I can't ever just sit back and enjoy everything. I've always got to make myself attached to things, take offense to things that weren't meant to be taken as such, and get upset over things that I promised myself I wouldn't get upset over. I tell other people to lighten up, hell, I even mention here that lightening up is great, but I can never do it when it's needed most. I've been broody, and I don't even know why. I wish I would just stop.

You are lucky, Abs. Don't ever forget that. Look around you and see. You are lucky. Don't let that luck run out.

11:30 AM: Just wanted to point out the new layout--whee. Just felt like a change. And by the by? Some of that luck ran out. *sighs*

Quote for the Day: "Be not afraid of life. Believe that life is worth living and your belief will help create the fact." --William James

take you in :: spit you out