basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:25 a.m.
2003-10-03
Cartoonist Love

Obsessions are fun. There's the anime one, the cows one, the Megatokyo one, the Bond one (the group, not the man), the FFX one, the LOTR and HP ones...I've gone through a lot, and still go through them. Hell, just check my older entries, or my links page, or whatever you want. You'll see those obsessions in there.

The newest one is yet another webcomic, and it's one that I've enjoyed for a while now, and thank Gabriel profusely for introducing me to it. Yes, my love for Real Life Comics has definitely blossomed into something more.

My main chat status lately has been "Avi-Dean", signifying to those who know and care that I am married to Greg Dean, the cartoonist. Sure, Greg doesn't know that, but what he doesn't know won't hurt him. >:) But why wouldn't I want to be pseudo-married to a man who always, always makes me smile, no matter what? I have gone back through his archives to read hundreds of comics again, just to amuse myself. He does not know the joy he brings into my life.

Mayhaps he'll come to ACen, and maybe I'll get to tell him this up front. I can only hope that his girlfriend isn't there at the time, because I would feel really bad kissing the heck out of that man while his girlfriend watches.

...believe it or not, I am kidding. I think I'd just be too awestruck to do something like that, like I was with Piro. *hyperventilates at the mere thought of being so close to Piro, Sarah, Dom, and Ken*

*regains composure*

Okay, so the fact that I'm falling head over heels for cartoonists/future manga-kas/whatever is kinda silly, but I'm a silly person. It's the same as swooning over Aragorn, Tasuki, or any other fictional characters, except for the fact that such an obsession over a real person can escalate to stalkage. But I've got self-control. It'll all be good.

...quit laughing at me. I do have self-control! :P

Time to collapse from lack of sleep. ><

Quote for the Day: "Fine! If I can't eat the corn, I'll lick the blinds!" --Spock, Alex's cat, as we put words in his mouth (don't ask, really)

take you in :: spit you out