basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:10 a.m.
2003-10-02
Deserved Lazy Day

"You could be feeling quite lazy today, dear Capricorn, and you definitely deserve to feel this way! You deserve some time off after all of the activities of the past week. Give yourself the gift of a true day off. Do only exactly what you want, whether it be staying on the couch and watching videos or spending the entire afternoon soaking in the bathtub. Total indulgence. Let yourself relax and unwind."

That's what my horoscope is saying, at least on the MyMSN horoscope page. I am feeling incredibly lazy today, and I'm so glad that I deserve to feel so! In all honesty, I don't think that I do deserve to feel that lazy, but I'm not about to argue with the almighty horoscope, no da. I just wish that I could go to the south side, soak in a nice, warm bubble bath (or better yet, shanghai Lowell's jacuzzi and lock him out of the house...mwahahah), then lounge about and watch Moulin Rouge, or mayhaps something a little less teary, but either way, something I can really get in to. Then, maybe read some more Dune: The Butlerian Jihad (which I have just come to call the Jihad, 'cause I'm weird like that), listen to musics, talk on the phone, go to bed.

I really don't want to be going to two more classus, both of which I'm really not prepared for. I don't want to go through the majority of this day alone. I don't want to read any more poetry, or think any more about midterms, or any of that.

I want a hug. I want some tylenol for my headache. I want a caramel cappucino. I want pot stickers. I want to be held. I want to sit and talk and laugh.

I want a lot of stuff. I don't want a lot of stuff. I feel selfish right now, but I don't care. I know I'm not going to get what I want and I'm going to get what I don't want, so I'm just sort of going to get used to that idea for the day.

I do know one thing, though. I will get a burger.

Quote for the Day: "Suddenly it occurred to me/The reason for the run and hide/Had totaled my existence..." --"Gotta Knock a Little Harder", Cowboy Bebop

take you in :: spit you out