basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:47 a.m.
2003-09-29
Getting Stuff Done

Today is looking promising, despite the hellish mood that I'm in.

I've been doing lots of Anime Club work, since we do have an actual meeting today. I want to get our website up and running this week, which shouldn't be hard. I found a free site template that I like, and I have web space through DePaul...I just have to go and reget my password for it. I'm also teaching myself some more HTML, so I will be able to maintain things. One thing I've got to keep in mind is the fact that we do have CS majors in this club, so I can ask them for help, but I always feel like a dinkus when I do.

I also hope I'll get my Middle English done today. It shouldn't be too huge of a problem, so long as I don't have to go home and get a VCR...I hope I don't, 'cause I do want to keep my primo parking space right outside of SAC. I just need to focus, focus, focus, and not get distracted by the stuff that's currently distracting me. Factors I cannot change should not be my focus.

I've got a lot of goals for today. I think I can get them all accomplished, but we'll see. I've got a lot of faith in myself today. Go me, whoo! *gives self a cheer*

...God, I'm a loser. ><

Quote for the Day: "This one step--choosing a goal and sticking to it--changes everything." --Scott Reed

take you in :: spit you out