basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:56 a.m.
2003-09-24
Meaning but No Meaning

This entry has no special meaning to anyone but me. I get a nice mental image when I think of it. I just wanted to share some nice lyrics with y'all, and mayhaps introduce the song I will be karaokeing at ACen 2004. Registration is open, by the by, so do it NOW before it gets too expensive. I'll be doing it at the end of October, so anyone who needs stuff done in that arena, let me know.

Anyway, here we are.

Adieu
Been a fool, been a clown
Lost my way from up and down
And I know, yes I know
And I see it in your eyes
That you really weren't suprised at me at all
Not at all
And I know by your smile it's you.

Don't care for me, don't cry
Let's say goodbye, Adieu
It's time to say goodbye, I know that in time
It will just fade away
It's time to say goodbye.

I stand alone, and watch you fade away like clouds
High up and in the sky
I'm strong and so cold
As I stand alone
Goodbye, So long, Adieu.

Oh how I love you so, lost in those memories
And now you've gone
I feel the pain, feeling like a fool
Adieu...

My love for you burns deep inside me, so strong
Embers of times we had
And now here I stand
Lost in a memory
I see your face and smile

Oh how I love you so, lost in those memories
And now you've gone
I feel the pain, feeling like a fool,
Adieu...

My love for you burns deep inside me, so strong
Embers of times we had
And now here I stand lost in a memory
I see your face and smile.

Quote for the Day: "Avi wants pot stickers. ;-;" --me, to Lowell, about seventeen times yesterday

take you in :: spit you out