basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:25 a.m.
2003-09-18
School Stuff

So the first quarter of this year has barely started, and already, I'm planning for next. I always do this. I get so nervous about the classes I'm currently taking that it makes me worry about the ones I'll be taking later. It drives me insane.

But I did figure out that there's a very good chance that I'd be able to graduate next year. I need to talk to John Shanahan, see if he'd be my advisor, get an advisor change, and work stuff out. If I can get out by spring 2005, great. Then, I can look forward to Kate and Karen's weddings before worrying about grad school, and not more undergrad.

That's something else I have to worry about. Stupid grad school.

I'm currently looking at Mankato in MN (where Carl goes), and will be looking at the master's programs at schools in the area, as well as IL and WI proper. I need to see what sort of Financial Aid I can get besides loans (><), and see what their programs are like, and see what I want to focus in. Shanahan can help me with that.

I also need to decide whether to wait a year before grad school. I know with the way I am, it'd be best to just get right on with it. But then again, I'm going to need money to survive, and working full-time for a year would probably be a good idea. I don't know. It's all crazy. But it all has to get figured out soon enough.

Time to go back to wheedling Bryce for information and generally fucking around. It's almost time to work more on Middle English for Anne's class. Blech.

Quote for the Day: "Ask your teacher to talk about wenchly goodness!" --Maryam

take you in :: spit you out