basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:05 a.m.
2003-09-17
Unlucky

...so what have I done lately to upset you so much? What have I done to cause this total loss of luck?

Well, I don't even know if it's a loss. I've had some good times, to be sure. But after I have those good times, and start feeling good again, something happens to remind me that hey, life is a bitch. Luck evades me, not happiness.

The problem is, the luck affects the happiness. I was having a great morning, despite a stomachache and being tired. Then, I get to the LaSalle/Van Buren platform, which is rather high off the ground, and my broken glasses broke further, and my lens fell to the ground and shattered. Currently, I'm typing blind, and it's giving me a headache. That puts me into a rather delicate mood, which sucks, 'cause the day just started.

Nothing is seeming to go right lately, really. I don't know if it's karma, or whatever, but it's really starting to worry me. I don't know what to do about it. I'll probably just go on with my life, 'cause it's the only thing to do. But I can certainly be bothered by the fact that nothing is going right.

*shrugs* I don't know. Bad things, like good things, come in threes. I've had three bad things. Let's hope there's a turnaround then.

I need to talk to people. Get off your butt and make some phone calls, Abby.

10:06 AM -- And on a completely unrelated note, the cast list is updated. Whoo.

Quote for the Day: "Because I'm a tiny, little Asian and I can." --Kyuu's response to my asking why he had to climb over my passenger's seat

take you in :: spit you out