basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:50 a.m.
2003-09-11
Brain vs. Heart

My brain and my heart don't get along very well. I guess that's a normal occurrence in people, but I notice it a lot lately. A few months ago, it told me to give up on something that was rather important, and I even started to listen to it. Then, the brain realized that it was being stupid.

Yet, lately, it's been telling me that again. Factors have been thrown in that are complicating things. And the problem is, whatever I do is once again going to hurt a lot of people, and even if it's what I want to do, it's not going to come out very well in the end. I don't know why I even bother to follow the paths that I want to. It just makes life that much more difficult.

On a completely less cryptic note, the place with the cheap studios is still renting. I'm going to have to go check that out, because if I can move in there in the winter, I'd be one step closer to providing for myself. Here's hoping I get the 10 extra hours I need in the labs, 'cause if I do, then I'll definitely be able to afford an apartment and tuition. Rock the fuck on.

And WHEE Tiffy comes to visit tomorrow! XD

Quote for the Day: "Indeed, history is nothing more than a tableau of crimes and misfortunes." --Voltaire

take you in :: spit you out