basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:29 a.m.
2003-09-12
Substitute for the Ongoing Entry

Whoo, I got a new template! It's very pink, but I find it very pretty. I just hope the number of links doesn't make it all yucky.

Yesterday was about the worst first day of classes I've ever had. But let's do a recap, shall we?

US History to 1800 was my first class, and that's going to be a bit of a pain. The workload isn't horrible, but the prof is a bit of a stick. He seemed rather nervous, and spoke more slowly than I would have preferred. I was able to take notes and then take a break between them. That's not normal--I'm a frantic note-taker. But at least it's something relatively new. I mean, how much early American history is one taught, anyway? o.o

British Lit to 1500 was the class I was looking most forward to. Then I enter the class, and nearly die. A girl from my ENG 104 class is there, and she feels the need to comment on everything and critique things Anne (the professor, same one from Women's lit) says and does. It's really distracting and disconcerting, and it's going to make this course really frustrating, I know it. Remind me to sit FAR from her come Tuesday. ><

Restoration British Lit is reminiscent of the Restoration Drama course with John Shanahan. Todd Parker teaches this course, and the man is hysterical. The best part, though, was hearing him say that Marshall, treasurer of the anime club, is in that class. I know someone! XD This will probably end up being the favourite class, despite the disgusting workload.

Personal problems, however, caused the day to go downhill. Having that girl in my class really made me frustrated, and it carried over. I got mad at my family, at Gabriel, and at myself, and cried more than I have in quite some time. And what's annoying was it was over something so inherently silly that I can't believe I got so worked up over it. I didn't go to bed until almost 1 AM because I was on the phone with Carl and Lowell for so long, but despite the fact that I'm really sleepy right now, if it hadn't been for them, I don't know how I'd be right now. *sighs*

I'm neglecting work. Gonna bail. Wish me and Kyuu luck on our drive to get Tiffy.

Quote for the Day: "Batman owns all." --me

take you in :: spit you out