basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:44 a.m.
2003-08-22
Boring Sort of Update

I'm at school. No, school hasn't started. I just came up here to do some computer stuff and fix James' financial aid. Hopefully, I can. If I can't, well...it's going to be an expensive year for him. Lord knows what he'll do if it can't be fixed. ><

James is having a party tonight, and I still don't know what I'm going to do. Probably just go to Starbucks and work some more on Carl's book. I've been SO slacking, and he comes to visit on...wait, is it THIS FRIDAY ALREADY? Crap! Well, at least I have Friday and Saturday off from work...I open that Sunday, though, so Lord knows what the boy will do then. Kate comes home the same weekend, and hopefully, she'll be able to do stuff. I'm so making pasta on 8/30, after we move my stuff in. All are welcome. :D Then, Tiffy comes to visit two weeks later, which should be tons of fun, despite the tons of driving. Whee!

There were a whole bunch of other thoughts and other nonsense going through my head, but naturally, since it is so early, I cannot remember them. I will say that, despite me not liking my sister just now, I do feel sorry for her--she did something stupid and erased her 55+ hour game of FFX the other day. >< Ouch, to be sure. And I give the game back to Lowell (finally) in two weeks, so there's really no time for her to do another game, nor does she want to. Ack, I'm so glad nothing like that ever happened to me.

My money from Texas got here yesterday. Tonight, I'll be writing checks up the butt (not literally...ew, the mental images garnered from that are disgusting) so that some of my money issues are taken care of. And next week, prolly Wednesday or Thursday, my hair stuff happens. Let's hope it turns out well, and I don't look like a fool.

And I guess that's that for now. Time to check and see when the Financial Aid office opens.

Quote for the Day: "Change is the constant, the signal for rebirth, the egg of the phoenix." --Christina Baldwin

take you in :: spit you out