basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:47 a.m.
2003-08-19
A Little Vague and A Little Specific

People need to make up their fucking minds and stop confusing the hell out of other people.

And me? I need to stop worrying about how badly other people will hurt. I nearly said something the other day that caused my heart to rend in two, but the only reason why I said it was so that the other person might be happy. Why can't I just do what I want to make me happy and let it go at that? Why do I dwell on this fact that I've discovered--that my being happy tends to make everyone else miserable? I know it's not true. There are people that are happy when I am, sure. But if I was to really be happy, to really have what I want right now, not too many people would be happy with me.

It's all just so stupid.

I apologize now for being out of touch with so many people. Seeing as I have three straight days off from work (finally) coming up, I'll make some calls. Kate, especially, I'm sorry. I'll fill you in when I call you.

On the good side, my tuition woes should be more or less taken care of by next week. My aunt in Texas is sending me the money I had there, and it will cover the late tuition as well as leave me a few hundred left over so I can buy books. And with my last two paychecks from Subway, I guess Lauren is helping make me over. She's got hair suggestions (she wants me to go back to brown, but we're going to fight over that one), and clothing suggestions, and stuff like that. So all I really have to do is control the weight thing, and there'll be a new Abby running around...at least, looks-wise. Personality? Well, that's going to take some time.

Blah. Time to go yell at DePaul.

Quote for the Day: "Corey's a boy?!" --Katrina, Lowell's cousin (you guys really confused her, no da).

take you in :: spit you out