basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:34 p.m.
2003-08-14
Weird Reflections

Sometimes it helps to get things out in the open. Sometimes it makes things worse. Lately, it's been more likely than not that things would get better. There's still a few things in my life that I need to address, be it with people or with myself, but so far, those few things that I've come out and said have ended up making things a little bit better.

I'm always saying I'm going to change things about myself...the way I act, the way I do things, the way I look, but I never really put the effort in. I've been on a half diet all summer, and naturally, nothing has come from it. Something like a diet just takes self-discipline and self-control, two things that seem to be evading me lately. When school starts and I'm no longer working in food services and am trying to save up for an apartment, I have a feeling things will be a little easier. The other changes, however, are always harder to come by. I'm not old by any means, but sometimes it feels that way, since I'm so set in my ways sometimes, it's sickening.

I think I'm going to go gothic. I'm already planning on dyeing my hair some dark colour as soon as my money situation is set, and I can't seem to stay happy ever, so...yeah. I'm sick of pretending to be happy at home and I'm sick of being just blah and hopeful with my friends so maybe I'll just go the distance. Wear all black and eyeliner and whine about how much everything sucks.

Stop generalizing, Abby.

Okay, brain.

Must soak legs soon...too much DDR for me today.

Quote for the Day: "You got free love from men?" --me, to Lowell on something he said to that effect

take you in :: spit you out