basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:25 a.m.
2002-12-10
Insomnia

I thought I'd sleep more while on break. I guess I was wrong. I've had so much on my mind these past couple of days that I haven't been able to sleep. I can sometimes doze during the day, but it always gets interrupted by the phone, which is usually my mother calling and asking about some inane thing. It's frustrating, let me tell you.

I know most of it is nervousness. I still have to tell my father the exact day I'm leaving for Sweden, and I still have to decide whether or not to tell my Nana that I'm actually going. She's not exactly the most open to new ideas woman, which is why I'm debating telling her. I'm thinking of caving in and asking my mother for advice, but that's taking the risk of having to deal with more of her crap on the subject. I don't know if I have the strength for that today. But I guess I better get the strength, because I need to decide today. Either way, I just have to keep in mind there's nothing either of them can do to keep me from going, anyway, and if they think less of me because of it, then that's their fault.

It's going to get to the point where I'm going to say, "You know, I hope Gabriel and his family are serial killers or something. Then, you all can say 'I told you so' at the funeral or something." Yes, I'm mature. *sighs*

On a lighter note, I got an RSVP from Jenny Tarka about the partay! She's looking forward to seeing everybody (Kate and Sar, she asked about you), and Karen Biggs called, too, but Sally didn't tell me that until about midnight, so I don't know exactly what she had to say. Hopefully, she can make it. Hopefully, everyone can make it.

And the season has officially begun--I got my first Christmas card! Thanks, Chloe! :D

Oh, and before I forget again, those ring links will be up as soon as possible, and a general "Thank you!" to anyone who joined one of my rings over the past few weeks. I'll try to get to individual thank yous after the new year. Sorry about all this!

Quote for the Day: "So lay down...the threat is real..." --Chavelle (I know that spelling is wrong. Please don't kill me.)

take you in :: spit you out