basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:19 a.m.
2002-11-20
Barenaked Memories

I'm in early. Wow. Usually, I'm just stepping off the train now. Yay for driving in. I just wonder whether or not my mother remembered that she was on her own today. A lot of money says no.

Since all our BNL CDs went missing, Mommy-chan got us new ones--at least, the Stunt and Maroon ones. Boy, can we say nostalgia. I listened to Maroon on the way in, and it hit me. The first time I ever heard "Too Little, Too Late" was at Arthur's before going to see my first BNL concert.

It was because of BNL that we made up our cover band, the Fully Clothed Gentlemen (FCG). I can't remember who came up with the name--Sarah or Kate--but it still fits perfectly. We would rock out, with Sar and Kate on guitar (Kate on bongos for "Brian Wilson", naturally), Alex on bass guitar (which I suppose would double for the string bass, yes?), Sue on keyboard, Jenny Tarka on percussion (she's coming to the dinner party!), and me on lead vocals and second percussion, playing things that "Tiny" Medagonie (sp, I know) would be playing. "Falling for the First Time" would be split up lyrically (me: "I'm so brave, too bad I'm a baby..."), and others, like "Brian Wilson" and "It's All Been Done" by verses. Some would be solos, like "Lovers in a Dangerous Time" for Kate. We had crazy dreams. I wonder if they all realize I expect us to perform at my wedding...

Rocking out in Kate's car to "Too Little, Too Late", screaming because it came on the radio...crying during "Call and Answer" or "What a Good Boy", especially when live...air bongos...Dave's link to "Fell Asleep at the Wheel"...philosophical discussions about "Baby Seat", "Wrap Your Arms Around Me," and various others...our BNL medly for the junior year English project on blasted Scarlet Letter...

Sheesh, we have to do this again. Soon.

Oh, and I'm all for the address thing. I'm a sucker for sending cards, even overseas. E-mail me addresses! I'm found at [email protected]. Danka!

Quote for the Day: "Anything plain can be lovely, anything loved can be lost..." --"Falling for the First Time", BNL

take you in :: spit you out