basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:37 a.m.
2002-10-28
Sighing, but Happy

I really shouldn't have so many people on my buddy list. It makes for hell in checking updates after a weekend. *sighs*

It was a decent weekend. The show went off well, and I didn't fuck up any of the sound cues or set the mics too high or low. You could hear everything, and it was nice. I didn't go out with them any night, and it wouldn't have mattered, anyway, seeing as the director and most of the cast didn't even realize I was alive. *sighs again* But I got to watch Bebop Saturday night, and got to talk to Gabriel Saturday morning, and work was actually fun both Saturday and Sunday. I realized, however, that even though I love Mary, I don't like working with her anymore. She spent at least half of my three and a half hour shift talking on the phone and then talking with Lauren, who had gotten insanely drunk the night before and said and done things to Mark that she shouldn't have. Blah on that.

Then, I get to school this morning, go to check the forums, and find out that one of our members committed suicide over the weekend. I didn't know him all that well, and I do feel bad, but everyone is just dwelling on it, and it's driving people batty. Fred and I tried to get people back on track, as did Lowell, but Ria stuck to the subject, and it was just useless. I've been gone for almost two hours, so I wonder if things have changed. I mean, it's an awful thing, but nothing's going to change if we just dwell on it. *sighs yet again*

I guess it's just a sigh filled day. Problem is, I'm in a really good mood. Oh, well.

Quote for the Day: "There was no squeaking on the futon." --Antoine from work

take you in :: spit you out