basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:21 a.m.
2002-10-24
Something of a Response

Okay. Now I'm really pissed off. It takes a lot to piss me off, but it's been done.

I'm not going to run around signing guestbooks about it. There's no point. But I am going to say what there is to be said.

Alison is exactly right when she cites that the people who say they shouldn't be judged are the first to. Raven, I doubt you'll read this, but this entry is directed towards you and your uninformed, stereotypical self. Oh, and flame away, because obviously, it makes you happy to cause people pain.

Watch me judge, just like you did.

So Kate hasn't said such nice things about Ivy. Well you know what? Ivy hasn't said some very nice things about Kate, either. Ivy may be a wonderful person, but I don't know a single person on this planet who can reach the state of wonderfulness that Kate is at. Maybe if you knew what kind of person she is, you'd think twice before "asserting your power" and calling her a cunt (a word I despise, and now I despise all of you who are making me use it).

But you're not even going to bother, are you? You're going to sit there in your little world, thinking that "kicking some ass" is going to solve things. You're going to try to drag her down to your level. Here's the thing, though--you can't. In my eyes, she'll always be above you--because she's proven that to me. You, I don't think I'd even allow to try.

So call me close-minded in this issue. Call me one-sided. I don't care. I watch all of you gang up on her during the first issue, and then turn right around and bitch her out for having her friends come to her defense. Then, after the issue was supposedly closed, you send in another one of your cronies to try and make her feel worse.

You're not the only people in the world. She takes six classes, works her ass off at plays and school, has a job (and two over the summers), and still has a healthy and happy relationship with her fiancee, loves her family, and loves her friends and cares for them and sticks up for them in what they do. When I was feeling neglected and pushed aside, she stuck up for me and voiced things we had been thinking, but I pushed it aside. It's not happening again.

I could run around and call you a bitch, a fucking moron, and hurl similar epithets at you, but I'm not going to stoop to that. Besides, I'm sure you have your good points. I just doubt I'll ever see them. You seem too busy being big and kicking ass and calling names. I don't want to interrupt that.

I realize I'm just rambling, but my point is, don't fuck with what you don't know. Until you've walked a mile in her shoes, seen what she's seen and done what she's done and still survived it and remained happy with your life, then leave it the fuck alone.

That goes for everyone.

Quote for the Day: "*drools* Oh, yeah...Dad's pasta...let's heat this sucker up." --me at about midnight, finding this very funny at the time

take you in :: spit you out