basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:13 p.m.
2002-10-11
Exhausted Rantings

I'm so tired, I can barely stand it. I try to sleep, but I can't, for one reason or another. Sometimes, it's work, be it school or otherwise. Sometimes, my brain just won't shut up. Sometimes, I'm just a moron. But I keep falling asleep. Everywhere. I'm falling asleep right now, believe it or not. As Gabriel can attest to, I've typoed so much today in IMs, and I never do that. That's always a sure sign that I'm exhausted.

But I don't even think that's the word for what I'm feeling. I don't think there is a word. It would have a negative connotation, whatever said word was.

I'm not feeling down, per se, but I'm not feeling up, either. I just came from English, where I felt like an ass through most of the period, because here's a whole group of people who are close reading this stupid book to death, but when I do that, I can't find half the stuff they can. When I made a comment, this stupid kid (who is like Jim reborn, seriously) had the nerve to give me a look for *gasp* disputing something that he said. It turned out that what I couldn't see could be seen, and one girl pointed out that she hadn't seen it either, at first, but he still gave me that look. I'm sorry, buster, but you're not always right. Alisia has shown that time and again, and did it today in class. Don't look at me like I'm nothing. You have no fucking right.

And no one has any manners anymore. I hold the door open for people all day, and do I ever get a thank you? No. I apologize for running into people who are running into me, and they say nothing. Guys don't hold open doors anymore--girls do. And even then, that's rare. It's all "Let's do what we want and fuck the other guy". The world can't end up that way. It just can't.

My mind is jumping around. I'm tired and really hungry. I have to get food before I go to Alex's. And I guess I'm taking out money today. I can get more food then, maybe.

Maybe I should lay off the food.

I don't even know what I'm saying.

Quote for the Day: "I used up all my money, baby, and I want it back." --Track 17 of the burned Cowboy Bebop CD we have (don't know the title offhand)

take you in :: spit you out