basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:04 a.m.
2002-10-09
Oustide Singing

I did something fun last night. It didn't involve going out, or watching a new movie, or re-reading a favourite novel, or even getting to bed early. But it was still pretty fun.

I happened to glance at this pavilion/walkway area outside the financial building where my train station is connected to, and saw that it was really pretty at 9:30 at night. The lights are white, the little trees and bushes are shadowed, and there's a fountain at the end of it. I had been listening to "Moulin Rouge 2" all day, so the feeling was right. I made a little detour, and walked my way down the pathway, singing "Come What May" with the music in my headphones.

There were two guys close enough to me to where they could hear me, but I didn't care. I was all smiley and happy, singing my song and just being free. It's been a long time since I've been comfortable enough to do that, and it was great. I wanted to dance around the edge of the fountain, but I couldn't risk missing my train. Next Tuesday, though...oh, we'll see how I feel.

Yesterday was off and on, mostly off. My mind was working overtime, and not in a good way. I felt bad for making people feel bad, because I know I did it. But doing that helped up me for today. And, despite one or two not so good things, it's been a good day. I'm wearing my pinstripe suit (felt like dressing up a bit), I had some breakfast (Frosted Flakes), and will get to sleep on the train later. Sure, I left my U-pass at home and had to pay to get on the train, but meh. It happens. I'm not going to let it get me down.

Tomorrow is key, though.

Quote for the Day: "You are very disturbed but in a good digi way." --Lowell's quiz result, saying that his anime song was "Akira"

take you in :: spit you out