basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:03 a.m.
2002-10-08
Kristin, Sugar, and Caffeine--Great Combination

Kristin IMed me out of the blue today, demanding that I guess who she was. Problem was, she sounded a lot like Lowell at the time, and her SN was like something he'd come up with. So I embarassed myself a bit, but meh. I caught her up on things here, and she told me some stuff about Missouri (Misery), and then she went to Math. She's coming in this weekend, and wants to see "Red Dragon" on Saturday, but since I have to work from 9-5, and don't know what Kate's plans are, we'll just have to see. Plus, I don't know if I can handle that movie again so soon.

I'm all hyped out and peppy, thanks to sugary cereal and other things. Sarah was a mite giddy herself, so we were being slightly amusing--at least to each other--before history started. I was dozing during Sigel's lecture, which I'm sure she didn't appreciate, but...I got up at 4:30 this morning. Give me some credit here.

I'm all Cowboy Bebop crazy! Nowhere near Sanchez, but I'm getting there. Two people joined my Jet diaryring, and one of the girls had a sweet ass sweet CB layout. I'm thinking of getting one for myself...but maybe for the fiction diary. Speaking of, I have to post something there today...

And Sheikah, thanks for the email. It made my day, really.

Class is ending soon, and I need real food. I think some soup is in order or something. So off I go to get soup before Carole's class.

And coffee. Can't forget the coffee.

Quote for the Day: "A syllogism. Work was hard. Work was life. Therefore, life was hard." --me, while writing my Russian Revolution paper.

take you in :: spit you out