basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:24 a.m.
2002-09-26
Running off at the Mouth

I want to smack myself every time I update this thing before a day is over, but who says a diary can only be updated once a day? Who puts these restrictions on things? Why do we hound people if they don't update over the course of a few days/weeks/months? I mean, I understand that people want to know what's going on with other people, but do you hound someone who doesn't update a written journal/diary/thing with any regularity? No. It's their thang, it's their shtick, it's their way of expressing things.

Sad thing is, I wasn't even hounded. *shrugs*

But whatever.

Yesterday had its good and bad points. I don't feel like going much into it right now.

Today, I have classes in QR to assist with, tutoring with Richie from Bill's class (if he even bothers to show up, and if he doesn't, I'll murder him), readings to catch up on, and at five tonight, work. I don't want to close, you have no idea. I do not want to work from five this evening until ten-thirty tonight. I like working 4-8 during the week, you have no idea. There's less responsibility then--usually. You take customers, you do some odds and ends, you call it a night at a decent hour and go home to do homework or whatever and then go to bed. Closing is a whole other story. You don't get home until after 10:30, close to eleven if things are busy, and you basically can just shower so you don't smell like food the next day and then go to bed. Which means all of my homework has to be done before I go to work, otherwise, I show up unprepared for class, yet again. I need to stop doing that.

But my teachers seem to think I'm doing well. I got a C on my History paper, but Lisa knows I can write better. I got an A on my Philosophy quiz, and Daniel used my quiz as an example of good philosophical writing, even though I think it just looks like I wrote it while on purple sewer crack. Then again, it was about love, which is my forte...but whatever. Alicia said I'm doing fine in English 270, which is great, because I thought I was doing crappily. It's just very easy for me to be intimidated by a bunch of fifth and seventh years, and people who already have degrees, and people who always sound so intelligent and whatnot. Then there's Art History, where I'm doing well enough. I'm getting average-good grades on Gitti's quizzes, and I take plenty of notes. I'm looking for straight Bs this quarter, more than likely. If I work a bit harder (if that's at all possible at this point), I can pull an A in English and History. Philosophy...well...we'll see. And Art History is up in the air.

But whatever. I'm done.

Quote for the Day: "Go to your bread!" --Sally and me, altering a Simpsons quote

take you in :: spit you out