basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:56 a.m.
2002-09-26
Stupid, Stupid, Stupid

I wrote a meaningless entry less than an hour ago, so if you want to read it, click back. This just had to be its own entry.

I finally went to talk face to face with the Financial Aid people to see why my stuff hasn't been processed, before I went and called the FAFSA people. The guy went to talk to my financial advisor, and they discovered that, once again, I fucked up. For family's income for last year, I had something along the lines of 400,000.

$400,000. How the fuck did I do that one?

But they weren't even going to award me, and my Expected Family Income was supposed to be around $99,999--enough to send about four students to DePaul.

I can't believe I would do something so stupid. They were about to tell me to go to hell, but then checked my back records to see that last year's income was considerably less. They said if I get my mom's tax forms in to my financial aid advisor, then they'll work it out. But damn. I feel like such a fool right about now. I want to cry or scream or something. I'm in something of a state of shock. I mean, I'm working two jobs right now, and these people were about to award me jack nothing, because it looked like I had $400,000.

I'm a moron.

I'm taking out money now, and splurging on a coffee. I mean, if I'm that rich, why shouldn't I?

*cries from the stress*

Quote for the Day: "Go to your bread!" --Sally and me, mangling a Simpsons quote

take you in :: spit you out