basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:13 a.m.
2002-09-27
The Worst Thursday Evar

This was my Thursday:

I got a C on my history paper. I know why I did, but I'm not happy about it.

My financial aid fiasco. Check back an entry to read about that fuck up.

I was running off the train so I could get across the tracks before it pulled away (a stupid idea overall, especially with my family's history), and ran across the actual tracks instead of the platform. I tripped and fell hard, scraping and bruising most parts of my body. I still ache. My shoulder and left knee, especially, hurt more than they should.

We got the phone bill, and it cost me nearly $60 for a 22 minute call to Sweden. Not only did I freak out about what my mother was going to say, but Lord only knows how much the 20 and 45 minute phone calls I made a week or so ago are going to cost me. *sighs*

I get to work and find out Katie can't take customers, because she's sick. This means Mark, Sandra, and I have to bust it out big time to cover for her, and double time when Sandra leaves. We didn't get out of work until nearly eleven, even though we closed at 10:30. I sat down for two minutes once.

At work, I decided that I wasn't going to ISU this weekend, because of the phone bill thing, and because I realized I just have too much to do in the Chicago area, especially at home. I called Alex, and started to cry, and probably worried her sick. I left a message on her machine, and on Kate's voicemail, and worried Kate as well. That made me feel even worse, to think that they were worried.

I went to Jewel to change my change into dollars, so I'd have a few extra dollars, and I locked my keys in my car. James had to bring me the spare, and I find out that Veronica, who broke up with him so she could have her freedom, is already dating another guy. He was not happy.

I get home, and remember that the movies we rented are due back at Hollywood by midnight. It's almost 11:30 at that point. *sighs again*

I went to bed at 1:00 AM.

But I'm not going to let it get me down. It's been a pretty good day overall, and I think it'll continue on that vein. I just have to keep an open mind, a stiff upper lip, and so forth. Stay happy and all that jazz. It'll all be good.

And just for your information, I started a diary for my fiction. I haven't posted yet, but if you want to at least see the pretty template, go here. There will be stuff up there soon enough.

I guess that's it for now.

Quote for the Day: "Eew! Evil mucus!" --Bill Middleton

take you in :: spit you out