basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:50 p.m.
2002-09-24
Blah on Monday Nights

Yesterday was seriously a day from hell.

Today, it's just on the outskirts.

But Gabriel's taking me farther from it, so I thank him for that. :D

I skipped my last two classes of the day yesterday, because I was literally walking into things on my way to said classes. That's how tired I was. So I went home, rested up a bit, then went to work.

God, did that suck.

They knew I was on three hours of sleep. But did that stop a few of them from basically sitting around, eating McDonalds, and doing only the most menial of tasks while I baked the rest of the bread, pretty much changed the line, and took the majority of the customers? I was literally floating around by about seven, and randomly yammering to anyone who would listen. At 8:01, I de-aproned and de-visored myself, pulled down my hair, and bid my adieus, nearly ready to scream as I did.

I gave up after that. I knew I wouldn't be able to last through "All Quiet on the Western Front", which I didn't. Therefore, although I got about five or six hours of sleep last night, I didn't get the paper done that I had due at 8:30 this morning. Thankfully Sigel is a good person, and will let me email it to her later...because of my "disk problems". Yeah. *blushes*

My day still has about twelve hours left in it. Gah.

Quote for the Day: "I bet you're an Elvis fan." --Lilo, from Lilo and Stitch

take you in :: spit you out