basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:19 a.m.
2002-09-23
Sleepy Rant

I wanted to put this really meaningful entry in here that I thought of yesterday, but damn it, I just can't do it.

I'm tired. I slept for three hours last night. And what's worse is I won't go to bed until after midnight tonight, and have to get up anywhere between 4:45 AM and 5:45 AM. I could ask for the night off of work at Subway, but I need the money. So basically, I'm fucked. Yay for no sleep.

Scratch that yay. I'm going to die.

And I keep having jealousy issues up the wazoo. Mostly, I'm jealous of one certain person who keeps stealing the spotlight from me wherever I turn. I realize it's petty and stupid, and the people that really matter aren't going to let my spotlight go away or anything, but it's still kind of hurtful. I'm sorry that my life isn't tragic. It's just my life. But I wish people would be as happy for me as they are for other people.

But on a good note--we told the Anet/A4 people we were engaged (Gabriel and I, naturally), and they all went crazy. wastaz in particular was all like, "Yay, go you guys!" So at least I felt pretty good about that when it happened. Go me, whoo, I guess.

I just want to go to bed. That's really all I want right now.

Oh, and to get some courage. Just a little.

Quote for the Day: "Oh, and I'm going to live on the moon. Just so you all know." --Brett from Subway, on his plan to move to the moon and have the Subway staff go with him as his employees (long bloody story)

take you in :: spit you out