basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:35 a.m.
2002-09-20
Avi's Brush with Death

I seem to have some fetish for updating every 23 hours or so. *shrugs*

I did not want to get out of bed this morning. It was soft, and warm, and I was content, something I don't get to be very often anymore. I had the Normans and my Kate blanket and my Neko on my mind...my alarm went off at 5:15 AM, and I didn't get out of bed until 5:40. I almost missed the 6:20 train. Luckily, I have a nice mommy-chan who parked the car for me and caught the 6:50 train instead. Then again, seeing as she doesn't start work until 8:15, catching the 6:50 isn't a huge deal. But whatever it was, it was also nice.

But even though I didn't want to get out of bed, it doesn't mean I wanted to sleep. I had just woken up from a very odd and slightly disturbing dream. What I remember most clearly was being on the El with my mother, my head leaning on the bar people use to hold onto when the stand (the vertical ones, not the horizontal ones). I was watching a representation of Death coming on the train and taking people away rather abruptly. Then, he came to me, and played bony fingers through my hair, very tenderly, which was a vast contrast to how he was interacting with other people. My mom told me I should probably go with him, so I did. I floated with him to the front of the train, to find a specific person. We found the person, but I can't remember who it was. I woke up soon afterwards, feeling so at peace and soothed...just like I felt during the dream...so weird. Must interpret.

It's warm-ish and rainy and wonderful outside. And there was a mondo downpour, with "big ol' fat rain", and I got to run in it, which was beautiful. I'll have to do that again today--maybe even dance in the rain. Between an influx of caffeine, more time spent with my Gabriel, and Megatokyo (eee!), I've been feeling pretty good, and actually almost giddy. I've just got this feeling that it's going to be quite a good day. Don't ask me why--I just do.

Oh--the Sisterhood fic will continue next week, I promise. I'll be visiting some diaries today at some point for the whole active/inactive people bit. I also created a Jet Black diaryring, and have one more diaryring slot open. Any suggestions of what to use in it? Maybe Tasuki, maybe overshirts, maybe Del the Funky Homosapien, maybe Gimli, maybe Gurney Halleck...if you like any of these, or have any suggestions, let me know. Avi likes input. And so ends today's news session. :D

Enjoy your weekends!

Quote for the Day: "PH34R MY L33T N3KKID SKILLZ!!!" --Largo from Megatokyo

take you in :: spit you out