basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:18 a.m.
2002-08-05
Dashboard Confessional

I should just give up on sleeping. Every time I try to, it just blows up in my face.

Yesterday sucked mostly. I'm not going to go into it.

What I am going to go into is the fact that I can't listen to Dashboard Confessional. Sure, their music is beautiful and moving, but that's just the point. I can't listen to "Screaming Infidelities" while driving, because I bawl. Then, I can't see the road, and people give me odd looks and probably call the cops to warn them that a crying chick is attempting to drive and might scratch the new paint job on their SUV. Then, there's this song that Gabriel put on his journal, when we had something akin to a fight, and the lyrics just killed me. Add it to the way the lead singer's voice sounds and that's it. I'm done. I felt bad for Alex, who played the song for me and had to deal with me that day. So they can go on making their music, and making at least those two happy, amongst others, but as for me, I like to go through a day without crying.

Oh, and Alison, yes, this means your layout gets me a little weepy, too. :D

My dad's coming over today. I'm glad. He can distract Sally, and maybe take her home with him. She didn't do what I thought she did yesterday, but I still don't want to deal with her. I don't have the patience, and won't until I get at least three more full days of sleep.

LOTR: FOTR is tomorrow! And the viewing at Sarah's is Wednesday!

Quote for the Day: "The woman was like, 'You can't drive, you don't have a license, and you're drunk..." --me, telling Terrence my jail story, and relating what the woman at OLPD said, until the drunk line, when I was talking about a car in front of us

take you in :: spit you out