basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:13 a.m.
2002-08-04
On the Surface

I don't have much to say. I could go on and rant about things that have no meaning, but I'm trying to stay upbeat. I'm sick of being cranky and sour and feeling mean.

Jimmy Eat World at Crow's Nest is today. It should be a good time, even though no one can go with me. Speaking of, I should get cracking on laundry and the dishes, so I can go with a clean conscience.

The barbecue was fun, at least for me. We swam, ate good food, sat around and talked, the usual. The groups split up as the evening wore on, which I'm sorry for, and I ended up sleeping in Sarah's room for a while, because I was tired and not feeling well, and therefore couldn't drive people home. I'm sorry that they had to scramble around to find a ride, but you know what, it just goes to show you should have a contingency plan. I'm feeling better now, just a few breathing problems, and the bitterness I have associated with this whole subject that I'll probably never go into.

Carso intimidates me. I always feel not good enough when I sing with him. I mean, I know I am, but I also know I've declined since last year in my singing strength. I have to fix that. The mass went well, though, so it's okay.

It's hot. I wish it would stop.

But hey, Fellowship comes out on Tuesday, and we're watching it Wednesday night at Sarah's. Tomorrow and Tuesday, I'll be up at campus, talking with Gabriel. And to top it off, my mother is away for the week. That alone should be enough to make me overly happy.

I wonder why it's not doing that.

Quote for the Day: "It's worse now that I'm off land." --Kate, of her hands while in the pool

take you in :: spit you out