basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:44 a.m.
2002-07-06
Thanks and Lamentations

I hate being tired. I really do. I mean, it was kinda my fault--I should have gone to sleep right when I got home from work--but it also wasn't. Work, although slow, was hell because even when we weren't making sandwiches, we were stocking things from the new order that came in earlier that afternoon. I sliced tomatoes and green peppers, did dishes and filled mayonnaise containers, and climbed up a ladder to dispense ice. My legs and right arm hurt like a mother fucker. *sighs* And, of course, the right arm is the stick driving arm, and since I've been driving since, oh, seven thirty this morning, said arm aches quite a bit.

Thank you all so much for all your kind words about the story. It's nice to feel so loved and vindicated. I'm thinking of simply adding the sections as they go when the sisterhood diary comes up, just so I don't have to be wasting your time here, and, to be quite honest wasting my time here. I'm supposed to be writing about my life, my feelings in this (or so they say), and putting fan fiction in kind of defeats that purpose, I think. *shrugs* I'm just in a not so good mood.

Today is lunch at Sarah's, so that should be fun. Any opportunity to not cook for myself is a good one. *grins* But I have to get home at a decent hour, in case the boy isn't coming home, because I have to give our dog a pill. Poor puppy... *sniffles*

So many parents are gone this weekend, it's amazing. My mom and Hans are gone to Iowa, where Hans has friends, and Sarah's parents are camping, and my brother's girlfriend's parents are in Wisconsin...Ronnie already had a party, and our lunch is kind of a "party at Sarah's!" kind of deal...but I'm not going to have one. Sunday is going to be a "relax at Abby's!" day for her. Yay! *dances*

I'm at Hans's, and I can't be online for as long as I'd like, unfortunately. I was going to go straight to Sarah's, but...methinks I'll go home and take a nap first. A nap will be sorely needed, so I don't take a nap while I'm there.

*sighs happily* I love naps.

Quote for the Day: "If you want to, I can save you, I can take you away from here..." --Michelle Branch

take you in :: spit you out