basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:13 a.m.
2002-06-30
Updatey

So I realized I said I'd have fic stuff up on Thursday, but I kind of forgot. *blushes* That will come later in this entry.

I had my first day of work on Friday. It was...well...like any first day of work. I hate being a newbie, something I kept repeating to myself in my head. I hate not knowing what's going on, and everything that's going on, and how to do everything, and I'm so worried that I'm going to screw something up. I wish I had never filled out that application. I mean, I can quit, naturally, but after one day? I haven't even made a sandwich yet, for Christ's sake. I guess I should just try to stick it out, and if it's too much, then it's too much. I go back tonight (it is Sunday, after all), and I'll probably have to make a sandwich then. Wish me luck. *prays to the sandwich gods to not let her fuck up*

Today was rushed. We had to go help set up for a surprise retirement party for my uncle, which didn't start until after four, when I had to leave. Then, I picked up Alex and Sarah and we went to the Bailiwick to meet Kate. We had a nice dinner, filled with interesting conversation (and these three now know more about what I've done in bed than anyone sans Sally and Gabriel. Go you guys.), and then went back to the theatre for a great show called Naked Boys Singing. Guess what it's about. *grins* It was really silly, but really fun, and I got to see naked men. And there was nothing sexual about it. Whee! :D But it was a really fun night, despite the annoying, drunk bachelorette parties in front of us who were disregarding every rule of the theatre. *sighs* Regardless, it was a "sweet ass sweet" night.

One downer, though. My letter still hasn't come. Gabriel wrote me a letter, and it was supposed to arrive on Friday. Well, it's Sunday, and it's still not here. It won't be here until Monday, now, and I could just cry. His necklace is in there, and I want to make sure it's okay, because if the fucking postal service lost another necklace...heads will roll, rest assured. Besides, I miss him. *sighs*

And now, onto the fic news!

Here's my thought. Plotline is as follows. We're all with our men. Happy as clams are we. Then, Aragorn announces to his queen (that's me, by the by. :D ) that he's going to the Shire for their annual get together--all the War of the Ring folks go somewhere in Middle Earth to hang out or some nonsense. Then, people go missing, and we all get worried. A group of us go searching for them, and find one of our sisterhood (I'm not telling who) and Arwen (amongst other slighted women, methinks) holding them captive. Sort of a reverse damsels in distress thing. I need to sort out the ending, but that be that. Legolas has a harem, but members of the harem have certain resposibilites. I've also used the Palantirs as something of a communication device. We found the lost palantirs after the War of the Ring, and distributed them around Middle Earth. That's how we learn so quickly about the disappearances of the men. What I need from you is more input on guy stuff, and any possible pseudonyms. I mean, I'll be Avi, Ivy will be Ivy Sirwithigen (sp, I know), Alex is Jade, and there are a few obvious others, but if you have requests, let me know. I wrote a section with me and Ivy, but I'll post that either Monday or Tuesday, when I'm next scheduled to have some internet time. And I'm warning you now, if you don't give me an idea of what you personally want in the fic, I'm just throwing you anywhere or leaving you out, so...yeah. Oh, and anyone who wants to be a hobbit/elf/human/whatever, let me know, too (i.e. Sam and Kate, who are "pervy hobbit fanciers"). But I guess that's it. Nothing special, but I hope you like it. :D

So I guess that's that. Thanks again, Kate, for a great night. Alex and Sarah, I hope I didn't drive you nuts with my revelations. Gabriel, well, you know what I'm going to say, because I can never say it enough. And that's that from me.

Quote for the Day: "...'cause you know I'd walk a thousand miles just to see you...tonight." --A Thousand Miles, Vanessa Carlton

take you in :: spit you out